## COURT-I

## In the Appellate Tribunal for Electricity (Appellate Jurisdiction)

## **APPEAL NO. 202 OF 2016**

Dated: 24<sup>th</sup> August, 2016

Present: Hon'ble Mrs. Justice Ranjana P. Desai, Chairperson

Hon'ble Mr. I.J. Kapoor, Technical Member

In the matter of:

Sasan Power Ltd. ...Appellant(s)

Versus

**Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors.** 

...Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s) : Mr. J.J. Bhatt, Sr. Adv.

Mr. Vishrov Mukerjee

Mr. Janmali M.

Counsel for the Respondent(s) : Mr. G. Umapathy and

Mr. Aditya Singh for R-2

Mr. Rajiv Srivastava for R-3 to 6

Mr. M.G. Ramachandran Ms. Anushree Bardhan

Ms. Shubham Arya for R-7 to R-9

and R-14

Ms. Akanksha for R-10

Mr. Abhijeet Rastogi

Mr. Rahul Dhawan for R-11 & R-12

Mr. Anand K. Ganesan for R-13

## <u>ORDER</u>

Admit. Issue notice. Mr. G. Umapathy takes notice on behalf of Respondent No.2; Mr. Rajiv Srivastava takes notice on behalf of Respondent Nos.3 to 6; Mr. M.G. Ramachandran takes notice on behalf

of Respondent Nos. 7 to 9 & 14, Mr. Akanksh takes notice on behalf of Respondent No.10; Mr. Abhijeet Rastogi takes notice on behalf of Respondent Nos. 11 & 12 and they seek four weeks time to file reply. Notice be issued to the other respondents returnable on 18.10.2016. Dasti in addition is permitted.

List the matter on <u>18.10.2016</u>. Learned counsel for the respondents may file reply on or before 22.09.2016 after serving copy on the other side. Thereafter, rejoinder may be filed on or before 07.10.2016 after serving copy on the other side.

(I.J. Kapoor) Technical Member (Justice Ranjana P. Desai) Chairperson

ts/mk